Skip Navigation LinksHome / Alumni & Friends / Groups and Clubs / Special Interests / Black Alumni Affinity

​​​​​​Black Alumni Affinity

The Babson Black Alumni Affinity strives to maintain the bond between the alumni, the current students, and the college community.

The group works closely with the Black Student Union (BSU), the Office of Diversity, and the Alumni & Friends Network to offer networking, mentoring, and programs, including the annual Black Alumni Affinity Conference. Join our Social Media Groups on LinkedIn and Facebook​.

Annual Events
​Annual Alumni Black Affinity Conference

The 2016 Black Affinity Conference was held on Saturday, February 27

​This theme-driven conference was designed by a committee of alumni, current students, faculty, and administrators to present a program of professional development and networking.​ The College Diverstiy Update and Keynote Address featured Ken Bouyer, Americas Director of Inclusiveness Recruiting, EY. Other sessions included Babson Brave, Our Cities in Our Hand: Shaping our Legacy through Economic Development, and Technology Disrupted: Diversity for Silicon Valley and Beyond.

 Babson Black Affinity Conference 2016 on Flickr

2016 Alumni Achievement Award Winner
The Black Alumni Achievement Award was established in 2004 to recognize alumni who distinguish themselves in their given field as well as supports the college community around issues of diversity. Our 2016 Winner is Dr. Rudolph Crew '72 H'96, President of Medgar Evers College.

Dexter Williams M’98 Dr. Rudolph F. Crew '72 H'96

Rudy Crew is President of Medgar Evers College in Brooklyn, NY. A lifelong educator and author, Dr. Crew's career has spanned from the classroom to the chancellorship of the nation's largest school district, New York City Public Schools. In 2012, Dr. Crew was selected to serve as Oregon's first Chief Education Officer. Dr. Crew is a renowned leader and reformer who has made it a mission to improve student achievement, especially for poor and minority students. 

For more information on this Affinity Group, please contact:

Manager, Multicultural Programs
Associate Director, Alumni & Friends Network
Black Alumni Affinity Group in Cape Cod


2016 Black Affinity Committee

Sadie Burton-Goss 
Matthew Cotty 
Flora Ekpe-Idang M'17
Katrina Fludd '08 M'10 
Carol Hacker
Lyndon Mouton '09
Allana Nelson '17
Jennifer Pierre M'16
Caitlyn Pobee '18 
Taelyr Roberts '15 
Frederick Tsa M'16
Manny Whitfield '16


Volunteer for the 2017 Black Affinity Committee

Help build a vibrant, diverse Babson Community. Sign up today »​


2017 Black Affinity Conference

The 2017 Black Affinity Conference will be held on Saturday, Feburary 25, 2017. See you there.        

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Babson Campus, MA: Celebrating Achievements in Entrepreneurial Thought and Action® featuring honoree, Eric G. Johnson '72, P'08
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Babson Campus, MA :Lavender Graduation featuring Aaron Walton '83